Modeling out of the box.

November 6, 2009 at 8:18 pm (Agencies, Life of SL Model) (, , , , , )

Infinite casting - SpookyOn Tuesday night oh yes quite some time ago I hear you say 🙂 but I have been that flat out. The world of modeling is relentless but so enjoyable. I remember someone saying you have to be infront and before the time to be up with the best. On Tuesday I attended the Infinite FOCUS Inc casting for their new show they are hoping to produce called Spook Fest – using the designs from Bounce. I hope it all comes off as it sounds lots of fun. I went to the Sim where Bounce Designs are located and found out that they were designers that not only did some interesting styles of clothes but also mainly from what I saw catered for the Neko ,Gorean and Furry admirers. They have some cool items if you are into any of these areas. I did like the Gor clothes and possibly would look to go back should something come up along the lines related with that. So with that in mind I went along to my casting looking a little different from the norm.
I remembered back to something KaylenaMaria Destiny said to me when I attended a class of hers at the Fashion Institute. She said at times there will be situations where you have to make yourself go out of the box. She was of course talking about avant garde outfits and styling. But I applied her words of wisdom to my casting. A wise friend in the modeling world and a person I have a great regard for said to me when you go to a casting you need to remember that you need to stand out but in a good way. So to do something different but unique that is in keeping with what the casting is about be it syling a little different or by the way you present yourself. So on her advice I also made a styling notecard to give to the judges of the agency so that they knew I put alot of thought into my outfit and why I chose it.

Well I turned up and in my oufit looked very different from the other girls who came in some lovely clothes but looked as they would any normal casting – well made up with lovely clothes, hair, skin and jewelery but not different or unique. I was starting to feel a little doubtful but knew I had to carry it through. The announcer said don’t forget ladies this is a costume type of show. A few of the girls quickly changed to something more edgy but I had been working on this one for two days so felt more comfortable and breathed a sigh of relief. As I took my place on the stage to do my walk I got nervous as I always do but was very happy with the choices I had made. I walked to the end and showed some of my poses and then requested to the judges could I give them my styling card. They agreed !!

Needless to say this was the icing on the cake I managed to get the casting and also had heard through the grapevine that they were very impressed with not only my styling but the notecard I used. I am so glad I took the chance listened to the advice of other more experienced people and just went for it. I think for me this was going out of the norm as I am never overly pushy and it gave me a more confindent air they must have been looking for. Onwards and upwards to new things. I am looking forward to another casting where I can try again to do something small a little differently or with my own unique twist to stand out a little more from the crowd.

TTYL

Keeley ~~~~~~~~~~>@
PS Here was what i Wrote 🙂

When I heard the title of the casting was Spook Fest I was thoroughly excited a chance to do something a little different, a little outside the box. Then the next fantastic news was to find out that Bounce were the designers and that made me more excited knowing that they did gore and neko and other wonderful clothes 🙂

I am wearing Star Bright witch outfit by AliciaKay Kilara who makes costumes at A touch of Ireland.
It features an underskirt and flexiskirt that gives it a see through tulle skirt that flows and turns easily. The Star bright top has long sleeves with pearl buttons on the sleves and matching pearl shade spotted bias that runs up the front and back partings. It is finished with an intricate spiders web at the front and back in black ribbon.
I have teamed this with Black Bax Ankle Patent leather boots.
Skin by Skinsane in Lonely Halloween Skin
Jewellery – Gems and Kisses black drop earings and swallowtail Branch Necklace Black. and Loulou and Co braclets
Hair by Tukinowaguma Lairry ebony

Leave a Reply

