Friends I have made with MRI

November 7, 2009 at 11:59 pm (Miss Refined International, MRI blogs) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

It is really quite interesting how since being selected for Miss Refined International how many of these lovely ladies I have come across in the modeling world. I was amazed what a great line up of people were in the group. We have a range of models that are well known and have modeled for many months or even years to other newly qualified models and even people that work within the fashion and beauty industry within many roles. Some of the ladies I have a great admiration for and have seen walk the runway. I remember going to watch shows where people like Precious Mannonen and Katherine Comet were showing lovely designs and I thought to myself how lovely it would be to look as graceful as them and wondering if I could work the room as good as they do ๐Ÿ™‚ Through to newly graduated people like beauty Lourbridge who I helped walk with on her graduation show and paris Spingflower who I managed to see walk in her graduation show from ClassicwithStyle.
There are models I trained with at MPI such as Rachel Carstensz and Saleena Hax who are of exceptional quality and people that through other agencies I have walked with like Marianna Cortez and Queenbrat Bracken and models that I now pose in store like Queen and Lela Exonar at House of Beningborough. Finally and by no means lastly Dico who is part of the team at MPI and have worked with her for our graduation show.

It is great no matter what our walk in life in RL and also what defines us in SL we can all come together and through that make friends. I have become great friends with Queen and we really enjoy talking about modeling and also about the trials and tribulations of all that goes with modeling. We help each other when stuck on various things and when looking for that right sort of hair or wanting a second opinion on styling. It is nice to have someone to bounce things off against to help you when your stuck and to tell you things honestly and with good intention. I would say that in Queen I have found a true SL friend and confidant and that makes me feel very happy about getting to know such wonderful ladies through an event like this ๐Ÿ™‚

TTYL

Keeley ~~~~~~~~~~~~~@

Leave a Reply

