Fancy bumping into you!!

November 8, 2009 at 10:06 pm (Life of SL Model, MRI blogs) (, , , , , , )

Well today I went to Beningborough as I have been selected for Week 2 to be a runway model and show the lovely designs of Miss Bliss Beningborough ( http://houseofbeningborough.wordpress.com ). This is the second week in a row that I have been so fortunate enough to do this. Next week will be the last week so I am hoping that I will be good enough to continue again another week on the runway.
house-of-beningborough-logo2

It was total mania today as the ever gracious Bliss had heavily slashed her prices and all the people that belong to the group were in to see what lovely items they might purchase… Yes yes I did get a few myself 🙂
As part of the role on the runway I was to say hello and greet those that entered the store. I like this part as I love the idea of a personal greeting and hello to each and every customer. So myself and one of my other friends Elyna Carver who also appeared on the runway this week were saying hello when in came Katherine Comet (also a contestant for Miss Refined International). It is always lovely to see her as she is very graceful indeed and I do enjoy watching shows she is in. We were chatting about the task at hand with the blogs and finding the times in our busy schedule to complete them. It is funny how even though one gets so busy we still find the time to add more into the day 🙂
It was great to catch up with her again and to wish her well in the comp. I do enjoy chatting with people and she is lovely to chat to, I am sure she will have bought something simply stunning from the range. I didn’t know it at the time but she was a regular up on the runway at HOB. Strange this world really but it does not surprise me 🙂 Well must dash I have to see what I can put with my outfits for my new round of pictures. Fingers crossed I get in for week 3 🙂

TTYL

Keeley ~~~~~~~~~~~~@

Leave a Reply

