A new day … a new challenge.

November 11, 2009 at 9:05 pm (Miss Refined International, MRI blogs) (, , , , , , , )

Well I popped online for a little weeee while this morning and logged into Second Life and low and behold what should be upon us but the new challenge for Miss Refined International. Mhhhh I thought to myself was there the faint sounds of that Mission Impossible them playing again or am I just imagining it again πŸ™‚ Darts a quick look around for Tom again. Just my luck he isn’t here…..
Opening up my envelope I can tell something important is inside. On a crisp white piece of paper is written the information needed to complete challenge 2 of our 3 and half challenges. This half part intrigues me so much πŸ™‚ Will we wear half a dress will I have to write half a blog only time will tell.
The mission should we choose to accept it is to do one of the following…
Option [1]: Create a before and after photo. Just one photo (merged), Label the top-left side of the photo as “Before Miss Refined…” and I want you to look the same as you were when you were a newbie. On the top right, I want you to be styled for perfection and label that, “Now, I Am Refined”. Your name will also be somewhere on the photo. The photos will be ranked for originality, design and creativeness – 10 Points Possible

Option [2]: Develop and submit a 10 point (concepts) marketing plan for the blog you created in challenge 1. You must use at least one marketing E-Book purchased from http://www.kissmyebook.com and you must provide in your plan, the title of the E-Book(s) used and page number(s) where you found the information.

Both really interest me as I do have a hard time using Photoshop Pro or any of those editing aspects and have only done the sort of picture talked about once before πŸ™‚ and the business side of it peaks my interest in expanding something I have no knowledge of. Jason has suggested that we can do both and then the highest score of the best one will be used. Again always wanting to try something different this tickles my fancy to try both πŸ™‚

So with only a few days to get sorted I am madly reading up on things and madly finding out as much as I can to work on my picture. I am picking the brains of all I know to try to find out about the things I think will help not only with the picture but with the marketing plan .

Watch this space πŸ™‚
Ill let you know how it all goes.

TTYL

Keeley ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~@

Leave a Reply

