Be aware Be informed!

November 12, 2009 at 8:32 pm (Miss Refined International, Modeling world, MRI blogs) (, , , , , )

Well as part of a life of a model in RL or in SL and part of being in Miss Refined I have learnt that it always good to be informed.
images

I think its important to keep up to date. This is where making time to read comes in. I find at times it hard to keep on top of a lot of things when my RL starts to kick in a little more. But tonight I made time to read some more of the MPI blog on http://modelpages.net/ and more importantly they have been recently writing about creating impressions and the must have things in your wardrobe. The latest information posted on 12/11 was about getting an impressive portfolio. I have had one portfolio done at this stage and I am in the process of thinking about getting another done. In my classes at Fashion Institute I have been thinking about what was said about the types of looks its important to have. This article on MPI’s site further develops the idea that there are a few things every model should have. Yes we want to look original and have an interesting character but at the same time when presenting a portfolio it is also important to remember to have a variety of styles. Which is hard to capture in a twenty page book.

You have to make a statement with your wardrobe. The clothes you choose must create a character

LOL at times I wonder if I should create some totally out there characters or looks and I did do that recently with two activities I was involved in – one a casting that I did for Infinite Focus for Spooky Fest and another was for an avant garde picture that we did for FI – Fashion Institute class. Well needless to say I was trying to create that new character look and when thinking about it much later down the track it makes me think how much I have changed my views and my stable steady sense of style and tried to develop myself more. I guess you could say I was living the Miss Refined ideal and I didnt even know it!

TTYL

Keeley ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~@

Leave a Reply

