Always learning.

November 12, 2009 at 10:42 pm (Life of SL Model, MRI blogs) (, , , , , , )

Well today I want to talk about the fact that as a model I think it is important alway to learn new things. I have been currently trying to update my knowledge and craft by attending some courses at the Fashion Institute. It has been really good to go over things that although I was well trained through MPI it was nice to hear all that I knew about the modeling world was in fact true and the best knowledge. I also have been to some of the more advanced classes by some very knowledgeable people in the industry. This has been more valuable as it is nice to get a different perspective from other people. One such class was about choreography of a show. This I found very interesting as you know what happens backstage and so on as a model. But you can never fully understand what has happened between the designer, coordinator and even the announcer. We gained a greater understanding and appreciation for organising a show and the sorts of reasons behind choices that the coordinator has to make with the walking routine, the models selection, the types of walks that will happen , the best poses to use. It really is quite involved and to be honest I will never look at a casting the same way These ladies have a hard choice to make when deciding on the models and I do not envy that or the decisions made for what outfits people must have to wear. I will always have a greater respect when I attend castings and also remember the difficulty that these sorts of things present. Also I hope that one day I will be able to use my knew knowledge to do a show or work on a show at some stage.

TTYL

Keeley ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~@

Leave a Reply

