Quotes

November 16, 2009 at 5:24 pm (Miss Refined International, MRI blogs) (, , , , , , )

I was reading the new blogs on the MPI – ModelPages International site http://modelpages.net and one of the new blogs that has been uploaded was about quotes and what various people thought was a good quote that spelt out REFINED to them. This was a rather interesting item to have in a blog as many of the contestants have replied. There were some lovely quotes about what that meant to the various people that posted.
MPI started the ball rolling with …

•“Great minds talk about ideas, average minds talk about events, and simple minds talk about other people”
•“Life is what happens to you while you’re working for your future”
•“The only time you run out of chances is when you stop taking them”

I particularly liked the following quotes from the girls.

Katherine Comet said,

November 14, 2009 at 11:44 am

“All that we are is the result of what we have thought. The mind is everything. What we think, we become.”
Buddha

preciousmannonen said,

November 14, 2009 at 12:25 pm

He who sedulously attends, pointedly asks, calmly speaks, coolly answers and ceases when he has no more to say is in possession of some of the best requisites of man.

~Johann Casper Lavater
Kimber said,

November 14, 2009 at 11:47 pm

“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act , but a habit.”
~Aristotle

I think some wise words here but the one I found to be most poignant for me was
“Man often becomes what he believes himself to be. If I keep on saying to myself that I cannot do a certain thing, it is possible that I may end by really becoming incapable of doing it. On the contrary, if I have the belief that I can do it, I shall surely acquire the capacity to do it even if I may not have it at the beginning.”
– Mahatma Gandhi

truly a great man.

TTYL

Keeley~~~~~~~~~~~~@

Leave a Reply

