My greatest achievements.

November 20, 2009 at 10:10 pm (MRI blogs, Musings) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

Today when chatting with a friend I was reminded how much things have changed and the sorts of events and achievements that I have had since starting in Second Life. Back in the day when I first started out it was an achievement for me to actually move around with out bumping into people and going into sims half dressed πŸ˜‰ I finally progressed to an acceptable avi that soon learnt in a few weeks the ins and out of navigating around Second Life as well as how to put together a moderately well made avi. Although I did have to answer the question of was I an alt a billion times. We move forward a few months and I was sucessful in aquring a job for Kayia Islands at one of their sims called Cupids Lagoon. It was a dream job in those times πŸ™‚ Hosting a venue with some fab people learning lots in Second Life and enjoying a job I loved to do. Sadly I had to leave as I was possibly moving in real life and also I wanted to spend a little more time doing my real life job. After a few months things settled down and I decided that it was time to try a new venture. That was when modeling came along and tempted me. So I signed up to a few agencies and it was Modelpages International that won my heart. My first big achievement there was to start the programme with them. Then I was lucky enough to graduate all be it a little later then I had hoped due to real life interruptions. Graduation day was wonderful and my first real live fashion show with them. I also managed in the same month to get selected for Miss Refined International and as a new model it was a huge achievement. Next along the line was to be lucky enough to be accepted to Rock Me Amadaeus as a in store model. I love working for the store and my family of girls are the best. In the last two months I think my greatest achievement has been being accepted into the Miss Refined contest. It was a great honour to be put through in Septembers round and I am totally enjoying the challenges to make it through to the finals. Recently I have also spent time on the House of Beningborough runway. It was also another highlight in my modeling career to have my pictures chosen as weekly winners with some of the best in the business. Of course there have been many others like walking in shows for a variety of other agencies. But to me these are the ones that stick out them most.

To finish with I want to try and include a song that I find inspirational. I played this for children in Year 6 in my RL job – we try to encourage them to stive for the skies πŸ™‚ It is their last year in our primary school age and a great song for end of year to help them remember how great they are πŸ˜‰

Click the link to hear a live version

The World\'s Greatest

R. KELLY
Miscellaneous
World’s Greatest
Album: Chocolate Factory (2003)

I am a mountain
I am a tall tree
Ohhh, I am a swift wind
Sweepin’ the country
I am a river
Down in the valley
Ohhh, I am a vision
And I can see clearly
If anybody asks u who I am
Just stand up tall look ’em in the Face and say

I’m that star up in the sky
I’m that mountain peak up high
I made it
I’m the worlds greatest
And I’m that little bit of hope
When my backs against the ropes
I can feel it mmm
I’m the worlds greatest

I am a giant
I am an eagle
I am a lion
Down in the jungle
I am a marchin’ band
I am the people
I am a helpin’ hand
And I am a hero
If anybody asks u who I am
Just stand up tall look ’em in the Face and say

I’m that star up in the sky
I’m that mountain peak up high
I made it
I’m the worlds greatest
And I’m that little bit of hope
When my backs against the ropes
I can feel it
I’m the worlds greatest

Makes me smile
TTYL

Keeley ~~~~~~~~~~~@

Leave a Reply

