Sometimes life gives you lemons….. make lemonade.

December 6, 2009 at 12:07 pm (competitions, MRI blogs) (, , , , , , , , )

I was thinking over what has been in the last week. First off finding out I didnt make it for the last week of Beningborough was a little bit of a blow but I am up against some pretty stiff competition. I must say the pictures were of a great calibre this week. If you havent seen them then go to http://houseofbeningborough.wordpress.com/2009/11/19/beningborough-model-awards-finalists-week-4-runway-models/ to see the lovely finalists and from that there was the monthly winner Naiya Kazyanenko – so congratulations to her and her wonderful pictures 🙂

The next blow was the disappearance of one Jason Grant – CEO of MPI Agency and also the main co-ordinator of the Miss Refined competition that myself and 24 other contestants were competing in. At first it was thought something serious has occurred to Mr Grant but sadly it seems like so many others on SL that his RL issues have taken over and he is no where to be seen or to be contacted. As such the competition exists no more and the agency has been removed. This was a great disappointment and shock to many of the girls and very upsetting for the MPI family as we have been torn apart as an agency. It was sad to see so many valuable members leave and have to find work else where.

Personally I was upset at the effort some of us had put into the contest only to have nothing to show for it. But on a good note I have enjoyed blogging and when I can will continue to do so as I find it very cathartic to do. I am afraid I will not be blogging in the same vigour as the competition denotes but will promise that you will have a few little tit bits so to speak from me a week 🙂

So lots of bad with a little bit of good news there… I have been lucky to be cast in two up and coming shows and ill shamelessly promote them later on when I have full details. One is the Red Carpet event for Infinite Focus agency with lots of great designers. THe second has been postponed more for January but I am looking forward to it – FSC will be putting on a show with designer Detaleez and I am so excited that I am involved as it is a punk show 🙂 Look forward to hearing more about that. I think in an earlier post I showed you the skin and hair also an outfit I used to for the casting so you get the idea 🙂

Finally the good news – I was made a model with SSMA – Sophisticated Secrets Modeling Agency through the work and studies I have done with Fashion Institute. I would like to thank Colby and Thalia for all the help they have given me and the many wonderful mentors and trainers at the institute. Also to Rumour Market the Dean of the institute for all her help in guiding me through my path. I am so thrilled to be working with them and hope to enjoy a long and fruitful relationship with the agency. Please go check them inworld they really do try to suit their courses to you 🙂 here is their web site also 🙂 http://www.fashionpalace.tk/
Well that brings me to present date of things I have been up to and on with and I hope that I can write a little more frequently to tell you more about what has been happening with me.

I do hope to also show you some pics I have had done through Anita Claven for the Anges Finney – My Precious Royal Princess. Here is a taster for you 🙂

TTYL

Keeley ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~@

Permalink Leave a Comment